Home

Lack of Pitching/Hitting balance?

This is a discussion on Lack of Pitching/Hitting balance? within the Diamond Dynasty forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > Diamond Dynasty
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 03-23-2020, 06:16 PM   #1
Pro

OVR: 3
Lack of Pitching/Hitting balance?

Now let me first state that I'm very new to DD. This is my first year playing it, although been playing The Show for about a decade now. This isn't a complaint, just an observation.

What's been striking to me has been, at least in my experience, the lack of balance between hitting and pitching.

I've been playing ranked seasons, I'm 6-19. I suck. I do not mind losing at all. But every game seems to be a 1-0, 2-0 loss. I'm currently hitting .172, despite having an incredible lineup with four players 90+. But no one can seem to hit anything I throw either.

My last five games:
  • I lost 1-0. Gave up only 4 hits... but was no-hit
  • I lost 3-0... gave up 7 hits, got only 1 hit
  • I won 1-0... gave up 4 hits, got 5
  • I won 1-0.... gave up 2 hits and held a no-no through 8. Got 5
  • I lost 1-0 in 13 innings... thew a no-hitter through 12! Got 5 hits

It just seems that if you throw 95+ high in the zone, and then mix in offspeed low and away, you are un-hittable. Is this the DD meta, or am I doing something wrong? I suspect I'm not doing myself any favors playing Pure Analog with Stride, but that wouldn't explain why no one can hit me either.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-23-2020, 08:16 PM   #2
MVP

mikeq672's Arena

OVR: 0
Re: Lack of Pitching/Hitting balance?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bucknut7
Now let me first state that I'm very new to DD. This is my first year playing it, although been playing The Show for about a decade now. This isn't a complaint, just an observation.