Home

In-season recruiting

This is a discussion on In-season recruiting within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-23-2006, 12:57 AM   #1
Imperator

Anaxamander's Arena

OVR: 19
In-season recruiting

So I'm new to this in-season recruiting thing. I targeted some prospects at the beginning of the year and now I'm in week 7. Is there any way to target new guys or do I have to wait? And is there anything I should be doing with the points?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-23-2006, 09:40 AM   #2
Faceuary!

N51_rob's Arena

OVR: 54
Re: In-season recruiting

Well to answer your first question. No you can't go after new guys fter you made you initial pick. I have a question for you. What team are you using and how many players did you select? I ask because me personally when I am using a big school, (USC, FSU, OSU ect.) I will pick between 7-10 players and adjust points acordingly. But when I take a smaller school. 3 stars orless. I use in-season recruiting to pick 4 or 5 guys that I can build my program around or to try to replace holes that will be harder to fill after the season.

I only go after 4 or 5 because I am able to give out between 20-25 points to each playe and I have a better chance of getting them to come toplay for me. That is what I usually do. Hope it helps you out some.

Twitch

Finally Access to Coaches Tape! Coaches Film Analysis

2 Minute Warning PS4 Madden 18 Franchise
Washington Redskins (0-0) Last Game: N/A
Year 1:
Old 07-23-2006, 12:20 PM   #3
Rookie

OVR: 4

Make sure you check every week and use all your points. Obviously add more points to those players whose interest is going up. You also get some clues on how to target the recruit during his visit.