Home

Custom Stadium Sounds (PS3) - Anyone having issues?

This is a discussion on Custom Stadium Sounds (PS3) - Anyone having issues? within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-16-2008, 03:00 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Custom Stadium Sounds (PS3) - Anyone having issues?

So yesterday while I was waiting on a set of Rosters to pop up on the web, I started playing with my Custom Stadium Sounds in great detail. Got everything downloaded, picked out, and loaded onto a USB drive, and loaded it in and programmed it all in.

Well in my first game, sure enough on my first TD, Faith No More's "Epic" blares throughout the stadium. Everything on that first drive worked perfectly (aside from being too loud, and very un-college football like ) all the way up to the kickoff. After the kickoff, no stadium sounds played for the rest of the game.

My next game....exact same thing. Opening drive, first score, and kickoff they all played great, and then nothing played again for the rest of the game.

Again, this is on PS3. Anyone else having issues? Anyone have a potential fix?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-17-2008, 02:32 AM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 1
Re: Custom Stadium Sounds (PS3) - Anyone having issues?

So after playing again tonight I had the same experience. 3 games, and all 3 featured my Stadium Sounds playing fine on my first drive, touchdown, and kickoff, and then they died completely. Like clockwork, all 3 games it was the same.

I've been browsing these forums and others, but I'm not seeing much discussion about the issue, or if it is a widespread issue. I saw on other post in here about it being "glitchy" but I'm not sure if it is the same as mine.