Home

Make or Break for EA

This is a discussion on Make or Break for EA within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 02-24-2009, 08:24 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 6
Make or Break for EA

Im new to the whole forum thing(this is my 1st series) but i can sense the optimism about the upcoming NCAA 10. As somebody who lately have been buying 2 or 3 copies for various reasons(dont ask) a year i have had mixed feelings in the past few years like most.This year series unlike any other seems like its gathering some serious momentum due to the gamer/developer interaction going on this year. Which is great for EA sports and this is the opportunity for them to shed the stigma that they dont care. With peoples good vibes working overtime because there showing us they're listening if they blow this how many people will be put off from EA for good? I have purchased every NCAA game since 99 or 2000 and if the drop the ball on this 1 im not sure if i'll buy NCAA 11. So is the gamer/developer interaction enough to keep you guys 1 more year or is it do or die for EA sports?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-24-2009, 10:31 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 3
Re: Make or Break for EA

I wouldn't like this game either if I payed more then a hundred bucks for it.
Old 02-24-2009, 10:38 PM   #3
Banned

OVR: 12

I don't like the game and I was paying $60 for it. I've been renting it for the past 2 years but after last years effort, its not even a rental at this point for '10. I don't want to waste the Gamefly slot.
Old 02-25-2009, 02:21 AM   #4
MVP

prowler's Arena

OVR: 11