Home

Manual Shooting & Scoring Chances

This is a discussion on Manual Shooting & Scoring Chances within the EA Sports FIFA Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > EA Sports FC and FIFA > EA Sports FIFA Last Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-26-2012, 03:23 PM   #1
Pro

OVR: 9
Manual Shooting & Scoring Chances

I've went full manual and I am struggling mightily. I am a soccer novice on top of all that.

1. Is there a better camera angle than the default that helps aiming when using manual shooting? Literally all my shots go wide and I rarely have enough time to stop and really set myself so I'm often shooting on the run.

2. Any general manual shooting tips?

3. Most effective way to score?

4. Effective formations?

Love the game but 3 goals in 8 games with Tottenham no less is frustrating.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-26-2012, 03:56 PM   #2
MVP

OVR: 12
Re: Manual Shooting & Scoring Chances

Pro cam is best for aiming. Make sure you're in full sprint as you shoot (R trigger), much more accuracy and power that way. And in all seriousness, start out on Amateur difficulty and score some goals and get to know how it feels. Because you won't feel it that much once you hit the higher difficulty levels, lol.
Old 04-26-2012, 04:01 PM   #3
MVP

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeGiani
3 goals in 8 games with Tottenham no less is frustrating.
Geez, I'd call that a solid and successful month of football the way I play, heh. If I score a goal every other game, I consider that on a serious roll. Love that about the game -- extremely difficult without feeling like I'm being cheated. Sliders are the reason for that, best thing they ever added to this series.