Home

What is Match Rating exactly?

This is a discussion on What is Match Rating exactly? within the EA Sports FC and FIFA forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > EA Sports FC and FIFA
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 03-13-2014, 08:34 PM   #1
Pro

ASUBoy93's Arena

OVR: 2
What is Match Rating exactly?

I am new to FIFA, and soccer in general, and I don't understand how this seemingly arbitrary performance evaluator works.

What affects this stat? And how do I keep it high so I can pass these match goals? I am always hovering between 5.6 and 6.3 and can't get out of this. My form is down to "bad" and I now only start every 3 or 4 games even though I am playing in Ireland's league.

If this has been answered before in other threads about FIFA 14 next-gen then I apologize and would welcome a link.

Thanks for any help.

NFL: Seattle Seahawks
NBA: Phoenix Suns
MLB: Arizona D-Backs
NHL: Arizona Coyotes
NCAA: Arizona State Sun Devils/Florida Gators
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-14-2014, 01:55 PM   #2
Rookie

half-fast's Arena

OVR: 1
Re: What is Match Rating exactly?

Ya, its definitely not the best, but better than previous years. The best advice i can give you aside from scoring is, to complete passes and not tackle unless youre sure you can get the ball.
Old 03-15-2014, 12:39 AM   #3
Pro

ASUBoy93's Arena

OVR: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grallis
Ya, its definitely not the best, but better than previous years. The best advice i can give you aside from scoring is, to complete passes and not tackle unless youre sure you can get the ball.