Home

Franchise...

This is a discussion on Franchise... within the ESPN NFL 2K5 Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > NFL 2K > ESPN NFL 2K5 Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-17-2004, 03:50 PM   #1
Pro

cranes74us's Arena

OVR: 3
Franchise...

Hello all, im new to the whole ESPN thing but i played the version when it was one the Dreamcast and it was very good. Im really anxious to play the game but i have some Franchise questions since im a Franchise nut.

1. How is it compared to Madden's?
2. How many years does it last?
3. Is the Draft process good? In the DC it was ok nothing special
4. I understand the OVR is different in every position? how different?
5. What about the halftime show? i whish i could see the clips but my comp sucks and it takes forever.
6. Does the CPU make trades to each other? or offer the user trades?
7. IS IT FUN??

Sorry for all the questions and since i havent played since the DC days im still not up to date with the game. Answers are welcome thnx
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-17-2004, 03:52 PM   #2
MVP

Radja's Arena

OVR: 17
Re: Franchise...

check out this and it will answer your questions.

http://www.gameinformer.com/News/Sto...1911.53186.htm
Old 07-17-2004, 04:02 PM   #3
Pro

cranes74us's Arena

aight thanks
Old 07-17-2004, 04:05 PM   #4
Donny Baseball!

Skyboxer's Arena

OVR: 55

Quote:

cranes74us said:
Hello all, im new to the whole ESPN thing but i played the version when it was one the Dreamcast and it was very good. Im really anxious to play the game but i have some Franchise questions since im a Franchise nut.

1. How is it compared to Madden's?
2. How many years does it last?
3. Is the Draft process good? In the DC it was ok nothing special
4. I understand the OVR is different in every position? how different?