Home

Sliders for madden vets

This is a discussion on Sliders for madden vets within the Madden NFL Old Gen Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen > Madden NFL Old Gen Sliders
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-08-2013, 06:29 PM   #1
Banned

OVR: 0
Sliders for madden vets

I modified these from someone else's. Sorry I don't remember who. I'm not after glory here, lol. I will say this, I am a 20 year Madden vet who has always played online and online franchise. I liked the real human versus human feel. Nowadays however, it doesn't feel like real football, even if I win it really isn't all that fun. That being said, I never liked playing computer because I could always destroy it and that never felt like real football. I can say that after I played with these settings, I've been having a blast. It feels real! Couple of things with franchise. Always abide by game flow. A few QB rules, if AWR is below 80, I don't allow myself to audible. If AWR is below 90, I don't allow myself to hot route. Then it is only one hot route. Same thing for defense as it applies to MLB. Again, I can't remember which sliders I started with as a base. It was the ones where it was the same for human/CPU. Anyway, I beefed up CPU quite a bit. Hope you enjoy. What I liked about these is they play true to team ratings. You really can't take the Jags and roll into San Fran and win. Like wise, you can whoop the Jags pretty good with niners. Its cool.

ALL MADDEN

GAME OPTIONS
play call style - game flow
qtr length - 15
coaching tips - off
play clock - on
accelerated clock - on
min play clock time - 15 sec
camera settings - zoomed
auto strafe - on
heat seeker - off
ball hawk - off
switch assist - off
injuries - 30
fatigue - 55
game speed - slow
player min speed threshold - 0

PENALTIES
offside - 70