Home

Tomorrow I'm going to do something I've never done before.

This is a discussion on Tomorrow I'm going to do something I've never done before. within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-21-2005, 01:19 AM   #1
Pro

ChiTownKid's Arena

OVR: 10
Tomorrow I'm going to do something I've never done before.

I'm going to return Madden. Not only that, I'm going to return it before the regular season has even begun. And not only that, I'm going to return it within the first month, hell, within the first two weeks, that I've owned the game. I guess I won't actually be returning it as much as I'll be trading it in for $30 store credit, but hey. Same principle applies.

Why am I bothering to tell you this? Well, why not. It's an historic event.

I dealt with the special teams. I had them to a point with where I could live with the punt returns. I dealt with not being able to turn off the CPU's passing cone, by just using it myself, even though I'd rather not, and even though the CPU's passing cone gave away its draw plays. I dealt with the inane challenge system, and just accepted it for what it was.

But I cannot deal with what I refer to as the "giveaway" glitch, which completely and utterly ruins the game. This is the glitch where,.. well, wait.

If you are blissfully unaware of the glitch and want to remain that way, stop reading.

This is the glitch where, when on defense, by zooming out to view opponent receiver assignments on a 2-back set, the color of the RB's icon gives away whether the play is run or pass. Black is run, white is pass. This glitch applies both in online/pvp and vs.CPU play, and all but breaks the game, or, at best, severly hamstrings it.