Home

Possible Robo QB solution

This is a discussion on Possible Robo QB solution within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-03-2008, 10:45 AM   #1
Banned

OVR: 8
Possible Robo QB solution

I have spent a lot more time playing NCAA 09 and Head Coach but, recently, gave Madden 09 a try. I like it (graphics are amazing in HD), but have the same problems most on this board have experienced.

I am currently in my second year of a Dallas Cowboys franchise (sans TO--loved trading HIM away). Robo QB and limp defense was driving me nuts...until the 2nd season. I'm doing something right now that might be an answer.

On defense, I play the dollar formation (usually 2 or 3 deep zone) when ever the CPU comes out with 2 or more WRs. So far I've played New Orleans and Washington.

No more Robo QB. While Brees did throw for over 300 yards in game one, the Saints only scored 10 points, I had 2 INTs, and his completion percentage was low 70s. Against the Redskins, Campbell threw for around 200 yards, a 60% completion rate, and they RAN (with Travis Henry...Portis got traded to my cowboys the year before) for nearly 200 yards, 74 of which came on the first play from scrimmage. They also had one big Santana Moss bomb over the middle (about 60-65 yards) for a TD.

I play ALL Madden settings and 12 minute quarters. I won both games (27-10 and 24-20 on a TD with 1 minute left). I actually lost time of possession vs New Orleans.