Home

Presentation in Madden

This is a discussion on Presentation in Madden within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 02-09-2009, 01:28 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 8
Presentation in Madden

OK, so how do we get the presentation level of Madden up to par with a certain game called 2k5? I just started playing this game last week and it is amazing how well it is present on and off the field. Just insane.

I'd love to see Madden with these presentation elemets on the current generation of consoles.

EA should just take all the presentation elements from 2k5 and apply them to Madden.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-09-2009, 01:43 PM   #2
MVP

OVR: 12
Re: Presentation in Madden

Well, this has been discussed 10,000 times... but I'll throw this in again:

---Narrated replays and highlights - not just generalized audio clips that could be tagged to ANY event that happens in the game. RUMBLIN, FUMBLIN, TUMBLIN... etc... Get someone like Boomer or Bradshaw to make up nicknames and crazy cliches

---More crowd/fan footage after big plays. Where's the cheeseheads? Where's the painted beer-bellies? Where's the heart-attack guy from SNL? (da bearz) Where's the Pre-Game shot of the fans tailgating in the Parking lots?

---More sideline footage of players goofing around, kicking over Gatorade tables after INTs, coaches yelling at players, players yelling at coaches, etc...

---Pre-Game/Post-game analysis. Go over winning streaks, talk about potential records that could be broken at the end of a Franchise season. Have a couple CGI guys give their predictions and match-up breakdowns prior to each game (NOT Marshall Faulk)