Home

I've been a year behind..

This is a discussion on I've been a year behind.. within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 02-13-2010, 03:16 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 2
I've been a year behind..

I have been playing Madden 09 since early 2009 and have been playing it ever since, but I didn't have enough money in my pocket at the time Madden 10 came out so I never bought it...but now that I have the money I'm wondering if I should buy Madden 10 which is still $50+ used for wait until Madden 11 because I will only have Madden 10 for 6 months before the next game.

What should I do?? Madden 10 really worth it? I played my friends a couple times and I love it.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-13-2010, 10:51 AM   #2
Rookie

nolan887's Arena

OVR: 7
Re: I've been a year behind..

if you are fine with older rosters, just wait for madden 11.

also, you can get used games for cheaper at half.com (madden 10 is going for $30 + shipping right now).
Old 02-13-2010, 12:06 PM   #3
MVP

kjcheezhead's Arena

OVR: 27

Do you play on ps3 or Xbox360? I have a "like new" ps3 copy I can sell you cheap.
Old 02-13-2010, 01:05 PM   #4
MVP

PGaither84's Arena

OVR: 49

Is Madden 10 "worth it?" I'd say yes. I don't love Madden 10, but it is so much better than 09 that it was "worth it" to me. That doesn't mean it doesn't have it's problems.

Do you play online [does anyone play 09 online anymore?] or do you play offline/offline franchise mode? If you find yourself playing against the computer, you'll enjoy this game a lot more than 09 I can promise you that.