Home

So why does everyone do the opposite of real life and differ on the opening kickoff?

This is a discussion on So why does everyone do the opposite of real life and differ on the opening kickoff? within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-17-2010, 02:47 PM   #1
Rbk
Rookie

Rbk's Arena

OVR: 5
So why does everyone do the opposite of real life and differ on the opening kickoff?

It's been like that since I started playing online many years ago but even more so this year. Pretty much everyone chooses to open the game by kicking off.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-17-2010, 02:54 PM   #2
Rookie

Eclipso's Arena

OVR: 8
Re: So why does everyone do the opposite of real life and differ on the opening kicko

I do it for ball control reasons, close out the second with a scoring drive and start the third with a scoring drive if all goes well.
Old 08-17-2010, 02:54 PM   #3
Pro

OVR: 6
Re: So why does everyone do the opposite of real life and differ on the opening kicko

It's so easy to run clock with the shorter quarters a lot of times people will try to end the half with a score and then get the ball back at halftime.
NBA: Charlotte Hornets
NHL: Carolina Hurricanes
Old 08-17-2010, 03:07 PM   #4
Pro

videlsports's Arena

OVR: 25
Post Re: So why does everyone do the opposite of real life and differ on the opening kicko

People want the ball @ half, so if they have a bad game the can recover with a solid gameplan, if they are winning they can dominate and demorilize you with trying to stop them one more time
MLB:PHILADELPHIA PHILLIES
NCAAFB:PENN ST (Jerry's Gone PSU Moves on)
NCAABB:KENTUCKY WILDCATS
Old 08-17-2010, 03:40 PM   #5
Rookie

OVR: 1