Home

"Normal" football stats

This is a discussion on "Normal" football stats within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-26-2011, 03:18 PM   #1
Rookie

willias's Arena

OVR: 1
"Normal" football stats

I am new to football, and I would like to learn what are the normal football stats. I mean, what's the average score, what's the average stats for each position (for example qb completeness percentage, oline sacks and tacks, wrs receivers).
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-26-2011, 03:51 PM   #2
Rookie

hawkeye2188's Arena

OVR: 21
Re: "Normal" football stats

Score varies between 10-35 points a game.
Passers I'd say average between 200-350 yards a game
Rushing is anywhere between 75-150.
It all depends on the scheme of the team, obviously the Patriots have better success throwing than running so their passing stats will be higher.
Old 09-26-2011, 05:31 PM   #3
Rookie

Calipup's Arena

OVR: 12

Passing TDs are in the 25-35ish range. Passing Yards: 3,200-4,500

Rushing TDs are about 7-12, 600-1400 yards

WR yards are about 600-1000

Of course beast QBs, RBs, and WRs will get more than those averages, and not as good QBs will be on the lower end. Anything is realistic as long as it isn't like 6k yards, 50 TDs.
Old 09-26-2011, 06:03 PM   #4
MVP

PGaither84's Arena

OVR: 49

There are an average of 120 plays in each NFL game. Sometimes there are less than 115. Sometimes there are 135 or more. However, it is normally about 120 per game.