Home

madden tournament

This is a discussion on madden tournament within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-25-2011, 02:40 PM   #1
Rookie

elijah53johnston's Arena

OVR: 3
madden tournament

I joined my first madden tournament today. It starts in 2 weeks. I am going to be using the panthers are there any tips you can give me since this is my first time.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-25-2011, 09:19 PM   #2
Banned

OVR: 8
Re: madden tournament

Prepare yourself for all the things you see most players complaining about...

I recommend that you put together a nice blitz protection package. You will see HEAT.

Later
Old 10-25-2011, 09:39 PM   #3
Rookie

elijah53johnston's Arena

OVR: 3

I have no idea how to do that. i now how to change my o line to block from aggressive to pinch or are you talking about plays where a rb stays in to block.
Old 10-26-2011, 10:37 AM   #4
MVP

OVR: 18

Quote:
Originally Posted by elijah53johnston
I have no idea how to do that. i now how to change my o line to block from aggressive to pinch or are you talking about plays where a rb stays in to block.
Using your hot route assignments learn to adjust your RB/FB/TE to stay in block if you pick up a pattern on your opponent. I would recommend going online right now and playing as many "Ranked" matches as you can. Keep notes on each game on what type of attacks you are unable to stop and what type of defenses are giving you fits.

Don't be scared to move out of your comfort zone to adjust to your opponents. The A.I. can prepare you by allowing you get more familiar with controls, but "ranked" matches will prepare you for your tournament.

Good luck and comeback and post in this thread how you do.
Old 10-26-2011, 10:38 AM   #5
MVP

Quote: