Home

Simulatin pre-season, letting CPU make cuts

This is a discussion on Simulatin pre-season, letting CPU make cuts within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-29-2011, 03:42 PM   #1
Banned

OVR: 3
Simulatin pre-season, letting CPU make cuts

I'm just starting out my first season in franchise and wanted to ask a question about simulatin the pre-season games. The game asks you to cut players during each week and controlling 32 teams, this would mean lot of work. So the question is, if I let CPU make the cuts does CPU cut also players that are currently on the rosters (roster update) or just some random players that are not currently on the "real" roster?

What I mean is that rosters don't have too many players but when you start the franchise, the game must add some players to the original rosters so there's some players to be cut, am I right. So does the CPU cut these "extra" players or just randomly cut also those that are in the real roster?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-29-2011, 05:02 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 6
Re: Simulatin pre-season, letting CPU make cuts

im pretty sure they will add the udfa's, the cuts are random from what iv seen. somtimes a good player will get cut.
the easist way iv been able to cut the udfa's is by going to player mangement and sort your players by cap, most if not all the udfa's will have 1 years deals and be paid 300,000 or something around there, just release them there and you wont have to do the cut days.
Old 10-29-2011, 05:59 PM   #3
Pro

OVR: 13

I don't think the cuts are random. The way it works I believe is that the UDFA's will be added, and will each have a guess as their OVR, all with a '?'.