Home

Madden 12 Draft Strategy Guide

This is a discussion on Madden 12 Draft Strategy Guide within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 02-25-2012, 09:31 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 6
Madden 12 Draft Strategy Guide

Hello all, after reading last year's excellent by PGaither, I realized I was ill-prepared for this year's fantasy draft. I realized I needed a Potential Guide to work off of, and a clear grasp of how the system and Madden work. I made my own Potential Guide WIP , which is now complete!

The only thing left to do is add the walkthrough to help the lost like me. This is my first attempt at a guide with commentary, and it will not be finished immediately. I hope to have it finished by soon, but I do not want any restrictions as I have no idea how long this will take.

Also, my restrictions for players are harsher than PGaither's. For example, only 4 quarterbacks will be suggested as possible starters. I also value overall MUCH higher than PGaither, and I rarely draft someone that does not have A potential at under 25 years old. I have also checked all of players with the excellent Player Ratings Guide, which shows progression after a couple of years. Incredibly useful utility.

Anyway, in the style of PGaither, here goes.

Finished
  • Quarterbacks
  • Half-Backs
  • Full-Backs
  • Wide Receivers

WIP
  • Offensive Tackles

Offense
Spoiler

__________________________________________________ _____________________________________________

Last edited by funnyfiggy; 04-03-2012 at 07:21 PM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-26-2012, 01:55 AM   #2
MVP

PGaither84's Arena

OVR: 49
Re: Madden 12 Draft Strategy Guide

Thank you! It's looking good, and you understand all the time Ihad to put into mine.