Home

How many of you guys have won a Super Bowl nd if so, what did it feel like?

This is a discussion on How many of you guys have won a Super Bowl nd if so, what did it feel like? within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-02-2012, 05:56 PM   #1
Rookie

Guru03's Arena

OVR: 5
How many of you guys have won a Super Bowl nd if so, what did it feel like?

I have a lot of Lombardi's under my belt as a madden player but. Wanted to know : have you won a super bowl in franchise mode, what did it feel like to win, and how did that game go?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-02-2012, 06:07 PM   #2
Just Bad at Everything

TheNumber35's Arena

OVR: 25
Re: How many of you guys have won a Super Bowl nd if so, what did it feel like?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guru03
I have a lot of Lombardi's under my belt as a madden player but. Wanted to know : have you won a super bowl in franchise mode, what did it feel like to win, and how did that game go?
In Madden 12, I have exactly 1 Lombardi trophy in my 10 year franchise with Detroit (and 2 losses in the big game as well.) It felt great to finally get over the hump after losing 2 Superbowls to New York (yeah the stupid Jets beat me by a TD in year 3) and the Chargers by a last second FG in year 4. Year 9 was when I finally got over the hump, Stafford won the MVP in the regular season with a 45-9 TD/INT ratio and I beat Cleveland (they finally righted that ship!)
Old 04-02-2012, 06:44 PM   #3
Pro

JHeyBraves's Arena

OVR: 13

I won back-to-back Superbowl's in Years 4 and 5 of my Titans franchise.

In Year 3, I made it to the big game to face the Packers. They beat me 25-22 in 2OT in the most fun game I have played to date.