Home

How do you set up game times in online franchise?

This is a discussion on How do you set up game times in online franchise? within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-08-2012, 03:12 PM   #1
Rookie

RightWingPigeons's Arena

OVR: 6
How do you set up game times in online franchise?

I'm really sorry if this is a terribly stupid post and I'm coming off as a total newb (and if it's too terrible, I'd really appreciate I warning instead of a ban for wasting people's time as it's not intentional). I've really looked everywhere and haven't been able to figure this one out though... And since I haven't owned a Madden game since Madden 10, this is really a new concept to me that I'm looking forward to with Madden 13 which I just preordered.

I understand how the weeks progress and everything else, but how do you usually set up the time to play your game? Do you usually message your opponent and see what day/time works for them or do you just have to keep checking until they're online? Also, are leagues ever set up where games in the morning/afternoon/evening are preferred? My concern is that I work a night job, and that I'll end up joining a league where everyone always wants to play in the evenings. My wife is also going to be having a baby in September, so are most leagues pretty relaxed on allowing a computer controlled week or two in instances like that? I guess I'm really just looking for general ideas of etiquette when it comes to this stuff. I really want to compete in a franchise mode, but only if I can do it in the right way.

Sorry again if this is a totally stupid post. Just very excited to get back into Madden and enjoy all the features after a long dormancy period.
Advertisements - Register to remove