Home

Is rookie rb Peter Pablo Parker too good?

This is a discussion on Is rookie rb Peter Pablo Parker too good? within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-14-2013, 05:10 PM   #1
MVP

OVR: 9
Is rookie rb Peter Pablo Parker too good?

I am by no means a football expert, so don't laugh. But I just drafted him in my cfm and he came out. 87 overall. I like this, but worry it's just rather unrealistic for a rookie rare rb to come put and be rated this high.

What do you all think, has this ever happened, where a player came out of draft and was this good in the nfl at any position, whether in madden or not?
I want to play this guy, but try to be fair. Thoughts please?
Btw, I'm talking about that rookie rb Peter Pablo Parker.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-14-2013, 05:24 PM   #2
Pro

Ampking101's Arena

OVR: 8
Re: Is rookie rb Peter Pablo Parker too good?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slyone14
I am by no means a football expert, so don't laugh. But I just drafted him in my cfm and he came out. 87 overall. I like this, but worry it's just rather unrealistic for a rookie rare rb to come put and be rated this high.

What do you all think, has this ever happened, where a player came out of draft and was this good in the nfl at any position, whether in madden or not?

Alfred Morris was a 6th round Draft pick and is now considered one of the top runningbacks in the league just a year later. So I would say that yes its possible just very unlikely. Even Doug Martin came out of the Draft (albiet in a much higher round) and started off as a great runningback. Russell Wilson was a 3rd round Draft pick and is arguably one of the best QBs to come out of the last 3 drafts.