Home

Defensive assistance needed badly!

This is a discussion on Defensive assistance needed badly! within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-28-2013, 02:31 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Defensive assistance needed badly!

Full disclosure: I am relatively new to the Madden franchise but have spent years playing the College game. Also, I am an older gamer with diminishing stick skills but understand defensive schemes and concepts.

I play on Xbox 360 and play as the Titans. I generally run 3-4 with man cover or cover 2 under. I will switch to nickel once the other player establishes that it is going to be a pass fest.

Here are my problems:

1.) Covering backs out of the backfield with my linebackers. The flats are eating me alive as well as the wheel routes. I spit the backers and even take the OL to contain but with no pressure the back gets open with relative ease. This is by far my biggest source of frustration.

2.) Pressure- feast or famine here. I get ZERO pressure with my front four. Got any suggestions?

3.) Interceptions- Many times I get to the ball, press Y and my DB or LB simply drop the ball. What would you suggest I do differently short of picking a better team?

Any defensive alignment, suggestions, or comments are greatly appreciated. I am getting discouraged watching the Chiefs dismantle my Titans with little impunity.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-28-2013, 05:52 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 0
Re: Defensive assistance needed badly!

Welcome to madden 25 thats just how this game plays. You have to keep your o on the field to keep theirs off of it.
Old 10-28-2013, 06:32 PM   #3
Rookie

Herbn's Arena

OVR: 4

@Renegade: He asks for help and that's the best you can come up with? Way to be completely useless.