Home

QUESTIONS FOR EA AS REQUESTED-noflaming, just direct questions/issues please

This is a discussion on QUESTIONS FOR EA AS REQUESTED-noflaming, just direct questions/issues please within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
Replicating the Playoffs Experience in NBA 2K24
TopSpin 2K25 Review - A Winning Return for the Series
Out Of The Park Baseball 25 Review: An Impressively Deep Managerial Experience
Closed Thread

Old 10-17-2009, 08:15 PM   #137
Rookie

Old Mr T's Arena

OVR: 5
Re: QUESTIONS FOR EA AS REQUESTED-noflaming, just direct questions/issues please

I've been playing offline co-op for many years, it's how I enjoy Madden every year. Now I'm really enjoying Madden 10 but there is one gameplay issue which I'd really appreciate a patch for;

When playing with Standard Camera, every now and again the camera shifts aggressively to one side. It normally happens on toss plays, WR screens, wide throws etc, and because the camera shifts so aggressively to one side it kills the play and makes it very hard to beat a defender or navigate your player through the holes (because you can't really see what's happening due to the camera shifting). Basically it disorientates the player you're controlling as the sudden screen shift isn't smooth. This only happens in offline co-op but I only play Maddens that way so it means a lot to me and my Madden teammates.

For the first time ever Madden Classic Camera has been removed. Whilst I don't mind the Standard Cam for the main part, I really don't like the rotating camera mid-play (i.e. after the snap during the QB drop back/during a HB draw etc) or the slightly low camera angle which makes it harder to get accurate perspective when you're controlling a safety who's being dragged deep by a WR on a deep pattern.

MY REQUEST