Home

Looking for guidance regarding franchise.

This is a discussion on Looking for guidance regarding franchise. within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 01-17-2010, 07:11 AM   #1
Banned

OVR: 25
Location: Far far away from the vultures and snakes that reside in the united states.
Looking for guidance regarding franchise.

Here's the deal. This is my first time actually user controlling all teams in a franchise. I went in and tinkered with sliders, coach schemes, editing players, etc, you guys know the deal.

Now I'm in the off season and I cant continue because some teams caps are too high, or low, or something like that, and its telling me I must release or trade a player. I really dont know how to conduct trades, and if I try to release a player, it tells me I'm short that position on the roster.

Everything is set to CPU control, so I thought the CPU would handle all of that but apparently not, lol.

What am I supposed to be doing? Thanks
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 01-17-2010, 08:44 AM   #2
Banned

OVR: 5
Re: Looking for guidance regarding franchise.

Hmmm that's odd I've played many times using all teams and I've never had that issue. Make sure that all teams are set to CPU in all categories, also make sure that during the free agent period you aren't just hitting A (X) all the way through because you won't be signing any of the players the CPU wants.