Home

Do I have an legitament gripe?

This is a discussion on Do I have an legitament gripe? within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-10-2011, 01:51 PM   #1
Rookie

Patscanes's Arena

OVR: 1
Do I have an legitament gripe?

Im new to OS so sorry if this is in the wrong place. With the new roster update I casually looked over each teams rosters. I noticed Donny forgot to include Dan Gronkowski on the Patriots, so I was trying to fix that. But then I noticed something, something that stood out.

I noticed Finley TE for the Packers is a 90 overall. Now no doubt about it Finley is a very gifted individual and is pretty fast for a man of his size. But how can Finley be a 90 overall when he has

1.) Never played a full season in the pros
2.) has 7 Career TD catches. 7.

I'm a Patriots fan living in Wisconsin and the Packer fans (who are generally nice) over hype this guy A LOT!. Again Finley is a gifted athlete but I don't see how he can be a 90 overall with only 7 TDs in 3 years.

Rob Gronkowski is an 84 overall. A decent stable rating. But Rob Gronkowski had 10 TDs his rookie year and was one of the best if not the best rookie TEs last year. I'm not a homer I give credit when it's due but if Finley is a 90 shouldn't Gronkowski be a 90 too? Fair is far.

Mercedes Lewis is a 90 overall and had very similar stats to Gronkowski last year.

Jacob Tamme of the Colts is an 83. So Gronkowski is only 1 better than him? Don't think so

All im saying is Finley is hyped up ( he's good and had a good game vs NO). There's no way Finley should be a 90. Maybe an 84/85?

So do I have a legit gripe?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-10-2011, 01:56 PM   #2
One Last Job

TracerBullet's Arena

OVR: 37
Re: Do I have an legitament gripe?