Home

I've Been Playing The Show for 15 Years

This is a discussion on I've Been Playing The Show for 15 Years within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-07-2020, 01:35 PM   #1
MVP

redsoxfan31's Arena

OVR: 0
I've Been Playing The Show for 15 Years

I've been playing MLBTS for 15 years; going all the way back to the one where Vlad was on the cover for PS2. I have come close to a no hitter before but it usually gets broken up in the 8th or 9th inning. I think I've got to the 9th inning and got an out before in a AAA game. I was playing a game with my 30 team control franchise where I control the Red Sox and I threw a perfect game. I have been dominating with Eduardo Rodriguez all year after giving him a 5 year extension in Spring Training and I finished the game and forgot I had not committed any errors or walked a batter and realized I had finally thrown not only a no hitter but a perfect game. 15 years worth of playing baseball video games and I finally did it. And there was no trophy to my surprise; I figured there would be something but nope. Oh well.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Eduardo Rodriguez Perfect Game #2.jpg (107.6 KB, 125 views)
NBA: BOSTON CELTICS
NFL: NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS
NHL: BOSTON BRUINS

"Everybody has a plan until they get punched in the mouth" - Mike Tyson
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-07-2020, 03:06 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 5
Re: I've Been Playing The Show for 15 Years

Congrats! It's amazing that you and another Sox fan both achieved no-hitters/perfect game in this forum in a span of hours!

And I'm blown away that both of your pitchers threw under 90 pitches (!!!) while still getting 10+ strikeouts!?!