Home

Sig jumpers

This is a discussion on Sig jumpers within the NBA 2K Basketball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-25-2014, 05:49 AM   #1
All Star

Smirkin Dirk's Arena

OVR: 6
Sig jumpers

IMO this is one of the best additions to 2K in the last generation. It has taken authenticity to a whole new level.

Does anyone know how the dev team animate them? Ive seen that they hire actors to 'act' them and mo cap these actors, but Im not sure how legit this is.

We all know the many of the sigs are off. If players are brought in for facial scanning, why not get them to put up a few jumpers aswell? I have no tech knowledge, so my question is probably naive.

Also, would you like to see multiple jumper animations for players? Ive seen a few posters be in favour of it. For example, Dirk's 14 footer looks a heck of a different to his 3 ball. Should players have different animations for different ranges?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-25-2014, 06:03 AM   #2
Vni
Hall Of Fame

Vni's Arena

OVR: 23
Re: Sig jumpers

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hot Kidd
Also, would you like to see multiple jumper animations for players? Ive seen a few posters be in favour of it. For example, Dirk's 14 footer looks a heck of a different to his 3 ball. Should players have different animations for different ranges?
I would love to. Like Paul Pierce had a set three point shot in 2K11. People complained about it though, sadly.
Old 08-25-2014, 07:38 AM   #3
Banned

19LloydBanks82's Arena

OVR: 0

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vni
I would love to. Like Paul Pierce had a set three point shot in 2K11. People complained about it though, sadly.