Home

Top 10 "Easy" Additions to NCAA

This is a discussion on Top 10 "Easy" Additions to NCAA within the NCAA Football Wishlist forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football > NCAA Football Wishlist
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 05-30-2012, 10:45 PM   #1
Pro

huntt26's Arena

OVR: 11
Top 10 "Easy" Additions to NCAA

Let me start by saying I’m not a game developer – I don’t know technically what is easy and what is hard to program. However, I do have a strong background in I.T. and an understanding of computer programming. My passion for NCAA football began as soon as I bought NCAA 2002 on PS2. That being said, I have compiled a list of “easy-to-implement” items for the NCAA team.
My top 10 things that could have “easily” been put in the game. They may not be that easy, but compared to some of the amazing things they do, I would think these wouldn't be too bad.

#1 Neutral Site games- how hard is it to add another screen to pick the stadium?!? In play now it works, so just give us the option before every game. Can we pick game time kickoff too?

#2 White out/black out crowd games – these happen a lot in real life. The tech is obviously there, because some stadiums are full of team colors. Why not give us a color pallet on the stadium select screen to give us the option? If I want white, black, red, or purple, I should be able to pick it.

#3 Old kick meter from PS2 days – It’s sooo easy to make Field goals with the right stick. Bring back the timed kick meter. Lot more exciting and skilled to use. Plus, it takes kicker accuracy into account with how big the ‘sweet spot’ is

#4 Hair lengths – long hair and dreads are everywhere – why are they not in NCAA?