Home

Good Medium Range Passes?

This is a discussion on Good Medium Range Passes? within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-22-2006, 05:43 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1

I started playing this video game in February 2006 with two earlier versions. I still am not very proficient stick-wise, but I am getting better. It took me a long time to learn how to pass very well. Now I can throw the flare and the long bomb. But I do not have a consistent medium range passing game.

Can anyone suggest some high percentage medium range pass plays that I could go into practice mode and learn?

Thanks in advance.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-22-2006, 05:56 PM   #2
All Star

JohnnytheSkin's Arena

OVR: 33
Re: Good Medium Range Passes?

Try the three WR play action crosses. You can audible the TE for a quick out for a safety valve, and if the linebackers blitz you have plenty of options over the middle. If they are man you can still complete it since the WR's usually are in better position. The only issue is with hook zones by the LB's, but that's why you have the safety valve (though if the corners are shallow zone it could be a problem).

Quick Pass - Slants are another option!

Oh, sorry...I got distracted by the internet. - Scott Pilgrim
Old 09-22-2006, 08:06 PM   #3
Rookie

mierk's Arena

OVR: 4

I love slant passes also. If the safety isn't playing deep, it's got good potential to go all the way if your WR can break a tackle or has the speed to turn the ball upfield quickly. It's also good if you've got 3-4 receivers out as it gives a good shot at single coverage.
Old 09-22-2006, 11:32 PM   #4
Rookie

Beukeboom_23's Arena

OVR: 3

Quick Slants are good.

Shotgun All Curls is good.