Home

Question on Passing (360) - Corner Routes

This is a discussion on Question on Passing (360) - Corner Routes within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-03-2007, 07:54 AM   #1
All Star

callmetaternuts's Arena

OVR: 41
Question on Passing (360) - Corner Routes

This is my first attempt at next gen and ive been trying some different sliders on AA and Heisman but am having trouble. I play as FSU, so i have a pretty big weapon in Greg Carr at WR. But i cant seem to throw the corner route at all, and im not talking about every play. I work the flats and crossing routes, but if i call a play with him taking the corner with 1 on 1 coverage, i feel like thats a mismatch in my favor. I sit in the pocket (bc i dont wanna roll out or start doing that cheesy stuff where i cut off half the field), step up, lob the ball (which goes higher than i want, wish you could find a happy medium between bullet and balloon) and the DB skies and knocks it down. If i throw a bullet its picked 80% of the time.

I know the obvious reaction is either A) i suck B) the INT's are broken or C) dont throw corner routes. I dont feel i should have to leave corner routes out as they are a part of a gameplan, im not abusing them, and i dont throw that route exclusively and truth be told, i dont suck, im an average player probably. I understand football, i understand video games, im not throwing on the run, or across the field, btu am sitting in the piocket and using the lead passing to go high and away from the DB.

Thoughts?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-03-2007, 08:38 AM   #2
MVP

OVR: 17
Re: Question on Passing (360) - Corner Routes

Quote:
Originally Posted by callmetaternuts