Home

Pre Season Rankings

This is a discussion on Pre Season Rankings within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 02-03-2009, 11:38 PM   #1
Pro

OVR: 9
Pre Season Rankings

Im in my 4th year of my Kentucky dynasty and went 14-0 and won national title. I had the #1 recruiting class getting 4 5 star and 14 4 star recruits. When the next season started I wasn't #1, I wasnt even #2 I was ranked #10!!!! I thought that was rediculous!!! Anybody have this happen to you? Just thought Id share.

Jon
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-03-2009, 11:46 PM   #2
MVP

cch99's Arena

Re: Pre Season Rankings

How many returning starters did you have and how many backups returning that had meaningful playingtime ?

With what you said it's not enough information for me to decide if that's BS.
Old 02-04-2009, 09:53 AM   #3
MVP

Madwolf's Arena

I think is goes off your overall ratings plus your previous years record. I play with Louisville in a Franchise with some friends and after I won the Orange Bowl in our 4th season and returned a lot of my starters outside of my Kicker, #1 CB, some WRs, and a few O and D linemen I started 16th or so overall the next season. I thought it was pretty rediculous after being #4 going into the Orange Bowl and having returned the best QB in the game at that point (Zach Stoudt RS Senior) . I ended up sweeping my buddies and winning the title that season but it took some miracle losses by the CPU in order for it to happen.
Old 02-04-2009, 09:57 AM   #4
MVP

BoomerSooner11's Arena

OVR: 19

Patience.
Old 02-04-2009, 12:57 PM   #5
Hall Of Fame

z Revis's Arena

OVR: 28

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madwolf