Home

Advice for a complete noob

This is a discussion on Advice for a complete noob within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-14-2011, 06:12 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Advice for a complete noob

I got my 1st Football game last year with madden 11 ( even though I'm nearly 40 ). I had very little knowledge of football but enjoyed the game a great deal ( and last NFL season)

Anyway, I've ordered NCAA 12 but my problem is I don't have a clue on any teams, which teams should I be looking at? I enjoy the running game so maybe that could be a start to picking a few teams. Also, I'm fairly ok with offensive but don't have much idea of defensive formations. Any advice would be most welcome.

Thanks in advance.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-14-2011, 06:17 AM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 3
Re: Advice for a complete noob

Oregon has the best running back in the game and a mobile QB. They are a fun team to play with.
Old 07-14-2011, 07:39 AM   #3
Rookie

OVR: 2

South Carolina. Great runningback, and you don't need to be great at making moves with him. He'll just run people over.
Old 07-14-2011, 10:42 AM   #4
Rookie

Cheers guys. I've tried Oregon and will now try SC
Old 07-14-2011, 10:49 AM   #5
MVP

OVR: 9

A safe defense for most playtypes is a standard cover 2 defense, it has safeties dropping to protect the over-the-top pass, and mostly man the rest of the way. It's also available out of almost every formation. Generally, I usually pick a formation that matches the personel that the CPU/opponent puts on the field.