Home

Can't Stop the Run in my Sim Dynasty

This is a discussion on Can't Stop the Run in my Sim Dynasty within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-24-2013, 12:36 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Can't Stop the Run in my Sim Dynasty

I am in year 2023 in my Sim only dynasty. I started with South Alabama then went to Colorado for two years then went to Ok St and now I'm in my third year with Wyoming. I was fired at Ok St after two years for going 6-7 both years even though it had been 5 years since they went to a bowl game.

Every year my offense avgs around 30 points a game but my defense gives up godly amounts of points and we are always toward the bottom of the NCAA ranking stopping the run. I mean we gave up 323 yards on 43 carries to UNLV earlier today.

I have tried everything from changing schemes to changing my coaching philosophy and nothing is working. I have always recruited good players even here at Wyoming I have recruited two top 25 classes and putting the finishing touches on my third class ranked in top 25. But if I don't win 2 more games out of 3 I'm probably going to get fired( I went 4-8 both years and now I'm 4-5 now) my target is 6 wins per seasons and my job security is getting low.

Does someone have any advice on how to change my defensive set up to help me stop the run. I currently am trying the 4-3 defense. It can get frustrating since I can easily stop the run if I play but I'm just trying to burn time before my OD starts up and plus I like doing a sim only dynasty it's fun building small teams up and eventually getting the dream job
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-24-2013, 12:43 AM   #2
Rookie

CR3AMnCR1MS0N's Arena

OVR: 7
Re: Can't Stop the Run in my Sim Dynasty