Home

Fun Idea For Recruits In Dynasty

This is a discussion on Fun Idea For Recruits In Dynasty within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-06-2013, 10:13 PM   #1
Rookie

brys10's Arena

OVR: 0
Fun Idea For Recruits In Dynasty

Don't know if this has been said here before or not. I just finished my first season in dynasty, and was looking at my recruits. I'm not big into having random names, so why not name them after actual recruits I asked myself. I'm not good at evaluating talent (if it was up to me everyone would be a stud or dud). So I decided to make the freshman version of former players. Ex. had a cb so I made Champ Bailey. Has anyone done this before? Pretty fun for me. I didn't adjust rating at all just going to let them progress normally. Kind of a fun way to get your favorite players on your team without creating a prospect that might go to another team
NFL: Kansas City Chiefs
MLB: St. Louis Cardinals
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-07-2013, 12:28 AM   #2
Rookie

Groove74's Arena

OVR: 1
Re: Fun Idea For Recruits In Dynasty

I do that quite often, I never change rating. Just name and look, then play it out to see if I can recreate the good players. Or do the stars fall and never become as good as the real player. In my current Dyn I have T.O at WR. recruited as a 75 over all, can't wait to see where is goes.
Old 08-07-2013, 01:19 AM   #3
Rookie

Mck23tyler's Arena

that actually sounds like an awesome idea. I might just have to do this when I finish my season. Do you make the prospects or just rename them?
Old 08-07-2013, 01:24 AM   #4
Eagles Fan

BleedGreen710's Arena

OVR: 6

Interesting idea.. it got me thinking of ways I could spice up my recruits.