Home

How many years does it take in a dynasty?

This is a discussion on How many years does it take in a dynasty? within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-14-2013, 07:48 PM   #1
MVP

OVR: 9
How many years does it take in a dynasty?

So i am starting up the one star Texas State team and i am new to this game, being a big madden fan. I am looking to rebuild this team into a powerhouse who can compet and win against the longhorns and Texas A & M. I want to rebuild legitimately. How many years are you all finding using normal progression can i expect it to take my bobcats from a one-star to a six-star? I am playing the role of a GM, not playing and simulating some games and watching others if that helps.

How long for the average player are you finding it take to do this? I just want a general timeframe to measure my progress? Any hints or advice and in general time would be appreciated.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-14-2013, 08:16 PM   #2
Pro

OVR: 0
Legitimately? About 30 years... in this game, I'd say about 12-15 seasons of winning football. It seems to add a star every time you win 8-10 games a season. Though if you actually played and won 90% of your games, you could do it in 6-7 seasons.

2020: 52-39
Old 08-14-2013, 08:22 PM   #3
Eagles Fan

BleedGreen710's Arena

OVR: 6
Re: How many years does it take in a dynasty?

The most you can increase in prestige per year 1 star. If a 1 star team wins the national championship next season they will only be a 2 star. So the fastest you could possibly go from 1 star to 6 star is 5 seasons.
Old 08-14-2013, 08:35 PM   #4
MVP

OVR: 9