Home

What team to get?!?!

This is a discussion on What team to get?!?! within the NFL Head Coach forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Other Football Games > NFL Head Coach
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-05-2009, 11:11 PM   #1
MVP

DarthRambo's Arena

OVR: 20
What team to get?!?!

I think the hardest thing to do in the game so far as Im just getting into the game is deciding what team to get! I wanna kinda rebuild a team, but not like the Lions bad of a team tho. So, somewhere like Redskins-Chiefs range...? I dunno haha... Any ideas?!?

Also, does EVERYONE create their own coach or stick with the actual coach? If u stick with the actual coach, do ur skills start at zero still as if u created one?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-05-2009, 11:56 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 3
Re: What team to get?!?!

hey welcome to hc.

1. If your starting your first carear i suggest you pick the team you are a fan of. This way you know the players and their positions and as a fan you will know their weakpoints so you can start right away making them a better team. Personally i did the bears and i think there a good team to sort of rebuild. The defense is good already all you need to do is replace the aging oline and get a qb and a runningback (I am assuming that you will do the draft) In my first year i was able to win the superbowl with my rookie qb and rb and in my second year i am currently 15-0.

2. Make your own coach. Personally i think this is more fun and it offers a good challenge. I have never tried but i beleive that if you go with a current coach they do not start over. The only way to start anew is to make your own head coach.
Old 07-17-2009, 02:27 PM   #3
Pro

Aurabolt127's Arena

OVR: 6
Re: What team to get?!?!