Home

Switching Teams

This is a discussion on Switching Teams within the NFL Head Coach forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Other Football Games > NFL Head Coach
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 03-09-2011, 03:36 PM   #1
Pro

OVR: 0
Switching Teams

I'm currently considering switching teams after the season is over. I've never done this before on HC, so I'd like to know if there's a chance to take some of my staff members with me to my new team (as it is usually the case in the NFL).

Can I take staff members with me or do I have to start from scratch with my new team (if I should switch teams)???
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-09-2011, 04:19 PM   #2
MVP

OVR: 26
Re: Switching Teams

Quote:
Originally Posted by burnum
I'm currently considering switching teams after the season is over. I've never done this before on HC, so I'd like to know if there's a chance to take some of my staff members with me to my new team (as it is usually the case in the NFL).

Can I take staff members with me or do I have to start from scratch with my new team (if I should switch teams)???
No, you can only switch with your HC. All your other staff members stay behind or leave for other teams. There's also a good change you'll take a approval hit if you've got any unfilled approval goals with your old team.

If your new team has any openings, you can fill those spots. Otherwise, you're stuck with the coaches on your new team for that offseason.
Old 03-09-2011, 05:58 PM   #3
Pro

OVR: 0

Can I at least fire my new team's staff and bid for FA staff or am I completely stuck with the staff in place at the new team???
Old 03-09-2011, 06:05 PM   #4
Rookie

OVR: 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by burnum
Can I at least fire my new team's staff and bid for FA staff or am I completely stuck with the staff in place at the new team???