Home

Coach Mode vs Regular Mode sliders

This is a discussion on Coach Mode vs Regular Mode sliders within the Madden NFL Old Gen Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen > Madden NFL Old Gen Sliders
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 12-21-2011, 09:23 PM   #1
Pro

kcsam's Arena

OVR: 1
Coach Mode vs Regular Mode sliders

I am new to Madden 12. Just bought the game the other day and have yet to get everything setup and play an actual game. Before I dive in, I do have a question though. I have been reading about coach mode quiet a bit. From what I read it seems that in coach mode you just call the plays and kick/punt. Are you able to control any of the players? In the past I had played the game and didn't touch the controller during plays, and the computer would run. I would just turn auto-pass on and let the computer do all of the work. So my question is this; What is the difference between coach mode and regular mode then? Do the sliders make a difference between the two modes?

I am not interested in the actual running of the plays, I just want to call them and manage my team. I am looking for the most realistic/stat based sliders available. Any suggestions? Thanks
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 12-21-2011, 09:33 PM   #2
MVP

cedwebb's Arena

OVR: 11
Re: Coach Mode vs Regular Mode sliders

Coach mode does let you take over the play at any point in the play. You can call the plays and just watch however you do have to hike the ball and kick the ball.

I am using the perfect cpu vs cpu slider while using coach mode. I have made a few tweaks but it plays a pretty good game for me so far.
Old 12-22-2011, 11:06 AM   #3
Pro

kcsam's Arena