Home

How long until the game is enjoyable?

This is a discussion on How long until the game is enjoyable? within the NBA 2K Basketball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-03-2015, 05:00 PM   #1
Pro

OVR: 13

I keep finding myself saying 'I hate this game.' There is so much to love, but so many frustrating things. This is my first time playing on this gen, so the transition has been tough and I don't enjoy it. I'm making myself play to try to make it worth the purchase. I'm one of the ones who's frustrated at how difficult it is to find space 1 on 1. I hate the pick and roll game. Help defense seems wonky. Rotations are so strange off screens. I'm struggling with the jump shot timer thing. And all the cut scenes take forever to skip. I have a list of things I'm frustrated about, but that's not what this thread is about. I'm not great at the game. Im trying to get better but there aren't tutorials and I'm driving myself crazy. How do I make the game more enjoyable? I want to get good and keep playing, but I'm closing on the point of giving up. What do I do?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-03-2015, 05:03 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 0

I believe they started a complaint thread. We're having way too many complaint threads starting up over this game.
Old 10-03-2015, 05:16 PM   #3
Pro

Re: How long until the game is enjoyable?

This is not a complaint thread. I'm seriously wondering how you guys enjoy the game. Is it because I haven't played in a while? Should I start on rookie and work my way up? I come to this site for the community's help. I'm not here to complain. I'm here to find out what I can do to fix this. I don't enjoy playing right now.
Old 10-03-2015, 05:22 PM   #4
Rookie

cbpo's Arena

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meast21Forever