Home

Issues you hope get addressed in UFC 3

This is a discussion on Issues you hope get addressed in UFC 3 within the EA Sports UFC forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Combat Sports > EA Sports UFC
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-11-2017, 06:36 PM   #1
MVP

WarMMA's Arena

OVR: 0
Issues you hope get addressed in UFC 3

I know from the little we have heard, it sounds like the striking is getting an overhaul this time around like the ground did for UFC 2 and if it was a complete overhaul like i'm thinking, these things should more than likely be fixed. However, just in case it isn't these are a few things I hope they don't miss with it or overlook...

1. Unrealistic Strike Speed: This has been a little pet peeve of mine since I started playing the game. The striking speed is pretty ok when your right up on your opponent (punches in particular) but once you get a bit of a distance away, all of a sudden punches are coming out like you are stuck in mud or something. Idk if the devs were trying to emulate whiffing or something by doing this, but it wasn't a good idea cuz it's not realistic. If a fighter is a certain speed, he will be that same speed whether he is near or far from his opponent. Keep striking speed consistent and leave those kind of animations for when the fighter is tired or low on stamina or something.