Home

Did pace of play improve from 18 to 19?

This is a discussion on Did pace of play improve from 18 to 19? within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 01-27-2020, 10:36 AM   #1
Pro

OVR: 9
Did pace of play improve from 18 to 19?

I started playing 18 again after not playing any Show last year. I turned the settings to fast play, but games still drag on a bit long for me. I noticed the the CPU will wait 5 seconds between pitches if there are any runners on base. Some pitchers deliveries also take a really long time. Did 19 speed things up at all? I'd like to be able complete 9 inning games in under 45 minutes.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 01-27-2020, 10:50 AM   #2
MVP

OVR: 2
Re: Did pace of play improve from 18 to 19?

Quote:
Originally Posted by matthewk
I started playing 18 again after not playing any Show last year. I turned the settings to fast play, but games still drag on a bit long for me. I noticed the the CPU will wait 5 seconds between pitches if there are any runners on base. Some pitchers deliveries also take a really long time. Did 19 speed things up at all? I'd like to be able complete 9 inning games in under 45 minutes.
Unless you want to use "Quick Counts", the answer is likely no, the pace of play in MLB 19 did not change much from MLB 18. Your only hope to finish fast is to button mash as much as you can between plays. But completing "Fast Play" games without "Quick Counts" usually takes at least one hour to complete while the full "Broadcast" presentation games usually last about two hours. Of course it all depends on how many base runners and how many runs are scored in a given game.

Last edited by My993C2; 01-27-2020 at 10:54 AM.
Old 01-27-2020, 12:31 PM   #3
Rookie

OVR: 0