Home

Enjoying Play the Moment

This is a discussion on Enjoying Play the Moment within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 03-01-2021, 08:54 AM   #1
MVP

PhillyPhanatic14's Arena

OVR: 0
Enjoying Play the Moment

I've never tried this feature before, but I'm really enjoying it right now. I've always been a play every snap person. I'm doing a realistic Eagles rebuild right now so I'm mostly focused on roster management, but Play the Moment (10min Q's/20 sec runoff) has made it so the games go really quick, but I can get reasonably realistic stats and be a part of the action.

Anyone else use this feature? Or have any tips for using it?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-01-2021, 07:22 PM   #2
Pro

OVR: 2
Re: Enjoying Play the Moment

I'd tried to get back into Madden last night and found myself rage quitting games because of annoying gameplay things. Just tried Play the Moments and enjoyed it significantly more, it kind of hides a lot for the bad parts of Madden lol
Old 03-01-2021, 08:36 PM   #3
Rookie

I’m a Play the Moments guy too (12-minute quarters) and even then the flaws are apparent. One weird example: when it brings me in on a 4th down on defense, the coach suggestions will say “fake field goal” and whatcha know, the CPU fakes the field goal.
Old 03-02-2021, 12:28 AM   #4
MVP

awffltony77's Arena

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhillyPhanatic14
I've never tried this feature before, but I'm really enjoying it right now. I've always been a play every snap person. I'm doing a realistic Eagles rebuild right now so I'm mostly focused on roster management, but Play the Moment (10min Q's/20 sec runoff) has made it so the games go really quick, but I can get reasonably realistic stats and be a part of the action.