Home

Choppy Gameplay - PS4

This is a discussion on Choppy Gameplay - PS4 within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
Replicating the Playoffs Experience in NBA 2K24
TopSpin 2K25 Review - A Winning Return for the Series
Out Of The Park Baseball 25 Review: An Impressively Deep Managerial Experience

Old 05-30-2021, 09:07 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Choppy Gameplay - PS4

Hi all,
I just recently made the switch over to 21 on PS4. I'll keep it short and sweet - why is the game so choppy? Not talking about input lag, thats fine; when the ball is in play the game is SO CHOPPY and not smooth at all?

How do I fix this? I already turned off HDR on PS4 and have my TV on Game mode. That hasnt helped at all. I am not an expert on this type of stuff, but I really need it fixed becaues it is ruining the game for me. 20 was smooth as can be, but 21 is legit lagging when the ball is in play. I am strictly OFFLINE franchise player.

Please help!!!! I have a regular ps4 with a 55 inch TCL 4K roku TV if that matters.

Thanks!!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 05-30-2021, 10:28 AM   #2
MVP

jeffy777's Arena

OVR: 16
Re: Choppy Gameplay - PS4

Have you tried forcing 1080p in the system display settings? Helps on PS4 Pro, but not sure about vanilla PS4.

Last edited by jeffy777; 05-30-2021 at 02:49 PM.
Old 05-30-2021, 11:58 AM   #3
MVP

OVR: 6

Noticed the same issue when I first picked up the game (playing on a 1440p monitor). Haven't played much since, and have been hoping someone figures out if there's a fix for it.
Old 05-30-2021, 12:14 PM   #4
Pro

knucklecutter's Arena