News Post

On Friday, December 9th at the ESPN Zone in New York City, Michael Hawkins, a senior at Clemson University, defeated Dan Ward of Penn State University to claim the title of 2005 EA SPORTS NCAA Football Challenge Champion.

Playing as the Texas Longhorns, Hawkins defeated Ward (playing as the USC Trojans) 36-35 in a tight contest (Ward missed a 61 yard field goal as time expired on the clock). Hawkins and Ward were both repeat winners as they won the regional tournaments at their respective schools last year in the 2004 EA SPORTS NCAA Football Challenge (Hawkins was the runner-up last year losing to Jesse Hanninen of Florida State in the final match-up).

As the 2005 champion, Hawkins won a grand prize of $10,000 and attended the Heisman Trophy presentation on Saturday, December 10th where Reggie Bush was awarded the trophy. Hawkins will also be attending the Heisman Trophy Awards Dinner in New York City tonight where Bush will be honored.


1ST Round
UCLA def. Virginia Tech
Ohio State def. Kansas State
Penn State def. Georgia
Michigan def. Texas
Arizona def. Florida State
Colorado def. Boston College
Maryland def. Wisconsin
Clemson def. Purdue

2nd Round
Ohio State def. UCLA
Penn State def. Michigan
Arizona def. Colorado
Clemson def. Maryland

Penn State def. Ohio State
Clemson def. Arizona

Clemson (playing as Texas Longhorns) def. Penn State (playing as USC Trojans), 36-35

Post A Comment
Only OS members can post comments
Please login or register to post a comment.