Home

Tips on tackling?

This is a discussion on Tips on tackling? within the All Pro Football 2K forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > NFL 2K > All Pro Football 2K
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-03-2009, 12:54 AM   #1
Hall Of Fame

BlueNGold's Arena

OVR: 41
Tips on tackling?

I just started playing this game online and it's awesome but my s***ty tackling sticks out like a sore thumb. It's obviously alot harder to tackle in this game than Madden. Tips anyone?

BTW, that spin move burns me all the time so tips on how to not get beat on that would be cool too.

Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-03-2009, 03:21 AM   #2
Hall Of Fame

OVR: 38
Re: Tips on tackling?

I usually let the computer get me within tackling range then I take over and press the tackle button from there.

However, if a guy is good at using the right stick, you'll just want to do it all yourself, because the CPU gets shook easily.
Old 09-03-2009, 03:33 AM   #3
Hall Of Fame

BlueNGold's Arena

What about the right stick reach tackles? Do you use though at all or only for the guys with the reach tackle ability?

Another thing I noticed is that it seems like if you try to tackle like the 2K5 tackle system where you hold down the X button for a wrap up and tap X for a dive/hard hit it always dives?

Old 09-03-2009, 10:29 AM   #4
MVP

OVR: 55

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueNGold
What about the right stick reach tackles? Do you use though at all or only for the guys with the reach tackle ability?

Another thing I noticed is that it seems like if you try to tackle like the 2K5 tackle system where you hold down the X button for a wrap up and tap X for a dive/hard hit it always dives?