Home

Finally Arrived: A 76ers Dynasty

This is a discussion on Finally Arrived: A 76ers Dynasty within the Basketball Dynasties forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Dynasty Headquarters > Basketball Dynasties
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 05-18-2017, 08:59 AM   #1
Rookie

Byrne's Arena

OVR: 2
Finally Arrived: A 76ers Dynasty

Hi everyone, and welcome to my 76ers dynasty. I know this team is probably a common pick to do this for because they are so well set up for the next 5 years or so (as long as their key pieces stay healthy, that is), but since this is my first attempt at a dynasty I wanted to pick a team that would be enjoyable to play as and to build around. Additionally due to the randomness of sports games every dynasty turns out just a little bit different, so there's no harm in doing one that's been done before.

I wanted to begin this dynasty in the 2017-2018 season, so to begin I used the "start today" feature to ensure the 76ers get a draft pick similar to what they have in real life (the 3rd overall pick). If you start a brand new season and sim 2016-2017 this team generally does pretty well and often even makes the playoffs, so it's very far off from reality.

Some basics that everyone usually mentions: I'm not great at playing 2K itself so I'm usually on Pro, but if a game is feeling too easy I put it up to All-Star sometimes. I'm using an 82 game season with the traditional playoff format, and I'll be picking out games to play usually against key opponents. I plan on playing every playoff game (assuming I make it there). I'm using EmbracethePace's draft class because I find it to be by far the best available. My game summaries will be written like a news article to add immersion.