Home

Restoring The Roar: The Coaching Career of Trevor Lavack

This is a discussion on Restoring The Roar: The Coaching Career of Trevor Lavack within the Coaching Dynasties forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Dynasty Headquarters > Coaching Dynasties
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-24-2012, 12:29 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Restoring The Roar: The Coaching Career of Trevor Lavack

Hey everybody, the name is Trevor Lavack. As much as I hate to admit it, I have never done anything like this before. I've been a lurker on the site for years, and have loved reading the dynasties that everyone posts up, whether it be for MLB, NHL, NFL, NCAA, or whatever. Reading these have made me want to start one of my own, but I've never found a game that I really enjoyed and seemed to work out well for something of this sort. That is, until I found this coaching dynasty area and was reminded of NFL Head Coach 09. The NFL Head Coach games were some of my favorites, though I haven't held a copy in forever. After reading some dynasties using this game, I was inspired to go out and pick it up again. Surprisingly, Gamespot carried it for a mere $1.99, making it a no-brainer to buy. After playing a little to familiarize myself with the controls once again, I am happy to finally start one up.

However, I must put it out there that I will probably only be able to post up limited data. In a household of ten people, and only one computer in the living room, I am severely limited in my time to post. On the other hand, I am able to play on a regular basis, so I will be able to jot down notes and evertyhing every day, so, when I do post, I should be able to post several games/weeks worth of stats and stories. Hopefully that will make up for the length between posts.