Home

Xbox Series (X/S)

This is a discussion on Xbox Series (X/S) within the Console/Portable Talk forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Other > Console/Portable Talk
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 05-06-2021, 02:20 AM   #545
Hall Of Fame

canes21's Arena

OVR: 41
Re: Xbox Series (X/S)

Nearly a month with the S and I have zero regrets buying it. All I play on it right now is The Show, NBA 2k21, some Madden, a little NHL, and Viva Pinata TIP. I'm going to play some Skate 3 soon, but simply spending very little on a console and basically having GamePass already giving me any game I'd want to play is such a good model.

Microsoft really killed it with GamePass. Even on PC I was a big fan of the program. Now that I have an S as well the subscription carries basically twice the value it had before for me. I hope the future of gaming includes more models like this as long as they remain this beneficial to the consumer.

I'd have to see the numbers to understand if this type of model does benefit the gaming companies more than the traditional method because it seems like the model is so beneficial to someone like me that I feel like I'm stealing from developers.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

― Plato
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 05-06-2021, 11:09 AM   #546
Go Wings!

Quote:
Originally Posted by canes21
Nearly a month with the S and I have zero regrets buying it. All I play on it right now is The Show, NBA 2k21, some Madden, a little NHL, and Viva Pinata TIP. I'm going to play some Skate 3 soon, but simply spending very little on a console and basically having GamePass already giving me any game I'd want to play is such a good model.