Home

DD Questions

This is a discussion on DD Questions within the Diamond Dynasty forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > Diamond Dynasty
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 05-05-2015, 09:27 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
DD Questions

Sorry if I missed this stuff. I'm new to doing DD and have a few questions. I did type into search and didn't find these. Any answers would be helpful. Thanks everyone!

1. It wouldn't let me edit my created players hat or helmet. He's stuck wearing an old school earless helmet and a curved bill hat. Not the end of the world, but I didn't want this and couldn't change it. Is this normal for this mode?

2. It automatically made him a second basemen and I've heard they can play anywhere. How do I switch his position or use him as a pitcher? There was never an option when creating him to put him anywhere.

3. Is there no DH in DD mode? Again, when creating my team I never saw an option to have DH or not.

4. Do you not get cards when you win after someone concedes?

5. Any tips on getting extra stubs without spending money? If your response is play the game, don't bother answering this question. Ha ha

Thanks for any help with these things!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 05-05-2015, 11:21 AM   #2
MVP

MatrixTN's Arena

OVR: 10
Re: DD Questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by theu715
Sorry if I missed this stuff. I'm new to doing DD and have a few questions. I did type into search and didn't find these. Any answers would be helpful. Thanks everyone!

1. It wouldn't let me edit my created players hat or helmet. He's stuck wearing an old school earless helmet and a curved bill hat. Not the end of the world, but I didn't want this and couldn't change it. Is this normal for this mode?