Home

JohnDoe's Pirates (WSB 2K3)

This is a discussion on JohnDoe's Pirates (WSB 2K3) within the Dynasty HQ forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Dynasty Headquarters > Dynasty HQ
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-09-2003, 08:26 PM   #1
Hall of Fame

JohnDoe8865's Arena

OVR: 59
JohnDoe\'s Pirates (WSB 2K3)

I'm gonna experiment with this guys. I've never done a franchise thread before and I will not do an update after every game, but rather when I feel the need to. So if you are reading this I hope it won't be too bad. WSB, PS2, Very Small Cursor, Very Fast Pitch Speed, Legend settings otherwise, Medium Variable Pitching, all previews and aids off. Opening Day rosters accurate and made by myself. I'm playing with Pittsburgh and I've turned trades off. I don't care for the Sammy Sosa for A-Rod type deals. Anyway, hopefully next post will begin the thread. I'm attempting to do it in a psuedo-newspaper/sportscenter style of writing. Talking with players, managers, reporting on games and stats, etc.

Anyway, I'm gonna try this.

Edit: My sliders are

CPU Pitching - 75
CPU Batting Average - 30
CPU Strikes - 55
CPU Balls - 60
CPU Throw Strikes - 10
CPU Stealing - 45
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-09-2003, 08:34 PM   #2
Qb
All Star

Qb's Arena

OVR: 43
Re: JohnDoe\'s Pirates (WSB 2K3)

Just started my Pirates journal too...first one for me also. Should be interesting...Good luck man!
Old 04-09-2003, 08:51 PM   #3
Hall of Fame

JohnDoe8865's Arena

Opening Day for Pittsburgh coming up in Cincinatti

With opening day only one day away, we talked to some of the players about what they expected from the 2003 Season. LF Brain Giles half-jokingly commented "I'm gonna hit .400 this season". New teammate Reggie Sanders said "He could probably do it. He's a great hitter". 2B Pokey Reese added "I'm gonna hit 25 dingers!" as he smiled.