Home

Noticing a new(ish) trend with developers...

This is a discussion on Noticing a new(ish) trend with developers... within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 06-12-2009, 03:27 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 2
Noticing a new(ish) trend with developers...

First let me say I have been roaming these boards for about 3 years and most of the time someone has already said what I would have said about a subject. However, in light of the teambuilder/roster flaws, it means that there has been 3 consecutive years with a huge mess up on EA's part. To be honest EA, hope is running out if any of you guys are reading the boards. So, this brings me to my point and this is not intended to bash EA or any other mentioned devs.

Is the ability to patch games actually ruining the games? If anyone has been on the 8(+/-) month saga with SOCOM: Confrontation you will know what I mean. With Slant 6, they put features on the box that, as of right now, are yet to be in the game. With promise after promise broken, Slant 6 is yet to fix/complete an incomplete game. It appears more and more with games that developers are putting a bad product out there with hopes to fix it via patchwork. Which in turn worries me about this problem with EA.